Testimonials

DogSpeak Dog Training, Behavior and Pet Sitting

5.0Out of 5 stars

Overall rating out of 18 Google reviews

Kathy was absolutely amazing caring for my family cat. Squiggy was happy, well fed and perfectly groomed each and everyday. I cannot recommend her enough!

Carrie Pond
5 days ago

Kathy is exceptional! She’s the most professional, kind and compassionate animal caregiver I’ve ever known and worked with. She takes the time to not only take pups on adventures, but the time she spends with your pups provides so much enrichment. She taught my little handsome man, Cash many new tricks! My favorite part of her service is the custom curated videos and daily photos. Thank you Kathy for taking such great care of my boy ❤️

Lynn Seghetti
a week ago

My experience with Kathy was very positive. She is accessible and easy to understand no matter the problem. I highly recommend. If you hit a wall with your pet, contact DogSpeak Dog Training and Kathy Longwell. You won’t regret it.

We were nervous pet parents leaving our babies with someone new for a few days. Our Miniature Schnauzer rescue pup Riya is a senior, very anxious and diabetic requiring insulin injections twice a day and medication once a day. At our meet and greet with Kathy Riya seemed comfortable with her right away and you could tell Kathy had a “dog whisperer” demeanor when interacting with our Riya and two kitties Sabrina and Sophie. Kathy was great giving us updates after each visit and sending us pictures and videos putting my Wife and my minds at ease knowing our babies were being well taken care of in our absence. Kathy even did extras such as watering our plants and bringing our mail in for us. If you are looking for someone dependable and experienced to care for your pets while you’re away you have to look no further than Kathy. I highly recommend her and so do our fur babies. 🐾💜

Katie Grieves
2 weeks ago

Kathy is AMAZING!!! She took amazing care of our 3 German Shepherds. We used Kathy both for training and pet sitting. We always knew our girls were in the best hands. Kathy has expertise, experience, and a love for animals. She is devoted and compassionate. In training, we saw so much progress with our girls (and litter mates) Sophie and Jackie, and with our foster dog, Gretel. Gretel quickly came to trust Kathy even though she has a ton of anxiety from her rough past. Kathy really helped build her confidence and give us tools to continue working with her. We wish she still lived near us so we could continue working with her. She made such a difference in our lives and is truly missed !!

R McCall
3 weeks ago

Kathy is amazing! She is so loving and patient, the perfect caregiver for our two Goldens. She is also very professional and her communication platform was so easy to use. Pictures and videos with every visit, just like she promised. She handled a small heath problem with great care. She took away the stress and worry, so we could have a great time away. We highly recommend Kathy and are grateful we found her.

michelle keyser
a month ago

After just 1 session we have learned so much. The hour was packed with information on how to work with our overly barky dog, how to approach exiting the house so he doesn't run out the door when it's open, and so much more. Our pup is a rescue and while he didn't spend a lot of time in the shelter, we have previously learned behaviors to work with and retrain so that he fits into our lifestyle. As soon as Kathy left I requested our second appointment. I'm excited to put into practice what we learned and to learn more during our next session.

Adzia K.81!
a month ago

Cathy did a great job caring for our dogs while we were on vacation. She also trained our Golden doodle and just just shorty after we’ve noticed changes in behavior. He was also very comfortable around her. She’s responsible, professional and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone. We were very sad to hear that she was moving to Florida 🙁 Good luck on your new journey ❤️

renee dooley
a month ago

Kathy from DogSpeak Dog Training is an excellent source of information and great at helping you have to tools to have a successful relationship with your dog. We were a bit overwhelmed with an Australian shepherd and she showed us how to challenge his mind and proper train him for a well behaved part of the family. She has a wealth of experience and knowledge. We are thankful for her helping us.

gsparkles
a month ago

Kathy is the best! I miss her support with my animals dearly. She is the most professional, helpful, and responsible caregiver I’ve ever worked with. My animals and i are so sad she has moved away from the area. I always felt completely at ease knowing she was giving the care and attention my pets needed. She is a true star. (Hope your doing well Kathy!)

John McCormick
2 months ago

Kathy served as my pet sitter for over nine years. She is extremely knowledgeable, dependable, well organized and caring. In other words, she treated my two cats as if they were owned by her. She is certainly a person who loves what they do for a living!

Laura
6 months ago

Kathy is an amazing person and fantastic dog sitter and trainer! She has helped us in so many ways over the past six years, I can’t imagine life without her nearby! She does regular daily visits/walks with our dogs and also helps us with planned (and even short notice!) travel trips and vacations. We always feel comfortable traveling knowing our pets are in such good hands! She has helped us with smaller, older dogs and with new puppies and big dogs…and has made such a difference in our world! We, and our dogs, will miss her presence in our daily lives as she prepares to make a big move, but whoever is lucky enough to connect with her in Florida can’t find anyone better for their pets or their household to work with!! She is reliable, communicates well and gives all she has to the critters she works with! They say you don’t know what you’ve got until it is gone…but Kathy we have always thought you are an amazing woman and treasured your presence in our household…we know we’ve been lucky and you will be missed!!

Judy Mitchell
6 months ago

Kathy is the most responsible and reliable dog sitter and trainer I have ever experienced. She sends pictures of her visits, and she goes above and beyond - throwing the ball, taking the dogs for walks, watering the plants, even when not asked. I cannot believe she is leaving California, and moving to Florida. I have a feeling the dogs and I will soon follow. We can’t be without our beloved dog walker, sitter, trainer.

Julie Forsmann
6 months ago

Kathy Longwell has been sitting for my cat for years. She is great with her, as my cat is anti-social. Also, Kathy has been so reliable with posting info/pics of my cat to my phone. She is great.!

Melissa Calisher
6 months ago

Kathy is the absolute best! I would not trust my pets to anyone else! We are so sad to see her relocating out of our state, but Florida is gaining one awesome trainer/pet sitter!!

Davianne Duarte
11 months ago

Kathy is awesome! We have worked with her for many years and the last 2 years she has done daily dog walks and more. Our girls are better behaved and little Luna has less anxiety!

Chad A. Johnson

Kathy takes the best care of our little ones. Any time we leave town, we know all 3 dogs are in great hands.

Chad A. Johnson

Rachael Hall

Kathy and her team are everything you need in a pet sitter. First and foremost, my animals just love her. Her level of professionalism and animal knowledge are unparalleled. She understands animal behaviour and is highly trained for medical emergencies. She follows directions exactly, has excellent communication and sends regular updates and pictures on every visit. Her prices are incredibly reasonable for the outstanding service you and your animals recieve. She goes above and beyond every time and I’ve used her for years! Cannot recommend her highly enough.

Rachael Hall

Missy Calisher

Kathy is wonderful and caring!! She did such a good job taking care of our sweet babies. She keeps you updated on each visit and with pictures too! Definitely recommend for in-home pet care!

Missy Calisher

Amber Mills

Kathy and her staff are amazing. They take such great care of my pets when I am away. Its a great feeling to know my dogs are comfortable in their home and getting great care. I highly recommended All Gods Creatures.

Amber Mills

Ricky Bassi

My puppy loves her!! She has been very helpful and supportive! Gave me great tips and I appreciate and value her. If anyone is considering her assistance don’t hesitate! Super professional and just overall very kind!!

Ricky Bassi

Kimberly McNeill

Kathy is amazing. She loves your pets like they are her own. She works with them on training skills and is very conscientious of all of their needs. Now that I’m home for summer they miss her visits. 5 stars is not nearly enough for Kathy.

Kimberly McNeill

Online Appointments

Tell us what you need and we’ll be happy to schedule an appointment.

Subscribe

Sign up to receive our newsletter, and updated specials and events.