Testimonials

DogSpeak Dog Training, Behavior and Pet Sitting

5.0Out of 5 stars

Overall rating out of 29 Google reviews

Alex A
a month ago

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Kathy! I called her very shortly after picking up our English springer spaniel puppy. Our first dog had recently passed away at 12 years old and we were desperate to find a new companion. After it being so long since having a puppy we forgot how hard the puppy stage was. Kathy was truly the only thing that got us thru that tough transition. She was so accommodating with her schedule and was able to manage great lessons in our very small apartment. she provided us with tools and such valuable tips along with handouts that really saved our lives and continue to use. Shes great with communication and was there anytime I had questions. She was truly the best investment we could have made with our puppy.

B Bon
a month ago

Let me start by saying the Service provided exceeded my expectations. Just wow!! Ive never really traveled due to my animals. I was always nervous to leave them with someone. But Kathy, was everything I needed to have a peace of mind while on vacation. Every visit she kept me in the loop with a message and/or pictures of my pups. We always had direct conversations why I was away and never had to worry! I will definitely be using the service again when I travel!!

Rick Hickman
2 months ago

We have been using Kathy for our weekday afternoon walks in Carrollwood for our boys. After struggling to find someone who could handle a couple of rowdy Chihuahua's, we were about to give up. After reading about her experience with behavior and training, we thought she could be the right fit. The boys took to her and a her methods right away! She understands doggie psychology and is passionate about what she does. She's not a fly-by-night dog walker just trying to make some extra money. She is a true professional that we are fortunate to have as part of the pack! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for walks, training, etc!

Dave M
3 months ago

It’s really tough to find a reliable pet sitter. Before I called Kathy, I had just about given up. I had to take a trip across the country, and had called about ten different sitters. They either didn’t service my area (even though they listed my area on their site, and I’m in the city of Tampa), never called me back or ghosted me. I was just about to cancel the trip due to not having care for my cat, Black Tiger.However, calling Kathy, she asked me a lot of pertinent questions, and then went over options. We arranged an easy way to gain access to my home, she met with Black Tiger, and takes exceptional care of her. I get immediate updates each time Kathy visits with pictures, videos and status updates for my cat. I’ve used Kathy a couple times now and her water bowl is always cleaned, her litter box is maintained and her food is filled.You can tell that Kathy is passionate about pets and that she enjoys this work. She’s also honest, as she refunded me one day the difference for only being able to do part of the visit time. I would’ve not known either way as I was in a meeting this particular day, but she said she was booked solid for that particular day and refunded the difference.I highly recommend Kathy for any pet sitting needs and will be using her again for another trip I’m taking later this month. Thanks Kathy!

Amy Arrington
4 months ago

Cathy has made a huge difference with our 7 year old GSD, who is extremely dog-reactive. Her approach is centered around changing his mindset from anxiety to fun. She introduces food games and toys as a way to reduce anxiety. Her non-judgmental approach has him trusting us more and vice versa! We’re now seeing things from his perspective. Kathy has us communicating with him and it makes all our lives better.

R T
4 months ago

I was so relieved to find Kathy for dog care. I’d rather have our dogs in our own home and trust Kathy to come over and do everything I needed her to do. It’s a huge bonus that she is also a dog trainer. She’s reliable and flexible, and I like that everything goes thru a secure app, so everything is in one place. The dogs took to her right away too:-)

Stacy Diaz
4 months ago

Kathy is awesome!! She helped with my very reactive dog who reacts to other people, dogs, birds, and basically anything that moves.My dog loves her and he is doing so much better!!!

Jayneen Muetzel
4 months ago

Kathy is patient, understanding and explains things so well in small steps. She offers an abundance of resources including her own videos, articles with information and an invitation to call, text or email her anytime with questions or concerns. She backs up her sessions with notes reviewing everything that was covered during the training. She is very reasonably priced. She is extremely experienced and knowledgeable and can work on any particular behavior issues and/or the basics of leash walking, unwanted barking, and basic good manners! I highly recommend her! You will not be disappointed!

Chad Johnson
a year ago

Kathy is the greatest and our dogs love her! Vacations the past 10 years have been so much easier knowing our pups were in good hands. Kathy even helped us acclimate a very anxious rescue dog through training sessions. Can't say enough good things about our experience.

Lynn Seghetti
9 months ago

My experience with Kathy was very positive. She is accessible and easy to understand no matter the problem. I highly recommend. If you hit a wall with your pet, contact DogSpeak Dog Training and Kathy Longwell. You won’t regret it.

Michelle Keyser
10 months ago

After just 1 session we have learned so much. The hour was packed with information on how to work with our overly barky dog, how to approach exiting the house so he doesn't run out the door when it's open, and so much more. Our pup is a rescue and while he didn't spend a lot of time in the shelter, we have previously learned behaviors to work with and retrain so that he fits into our lifestyle. As soon as Kathy left I requested our second appointment. I'm excited to put into practice what we learned and to learn more during our next session.

Jan JAJS
6 months ago

Kathy from DogSpeak Training is a training expert with extensive knowledge about canines and how they behave. The tactics and tricks to improve listening and behavior worked immediately and the end results were amazing to see. Kathy teaches more than sit and stay - she educates pet owners about their dogs and proper behavior. I am glad I had the opportunity to work with her. The information she provided proved valuable resulting in a well-trained best friend.

Chad A. Johnson

Kathy takes the best care of our little ones. Any time we leave town, we know all 3 dogs are in great hands.

Chad A. Johnson

Kimberly McNeill

Kathy is amazing. She loves your pets like they are her own. She works with them on training skills and is very conscientious of all of their needs. Now that I’m home for summer they miss her visits. 5 stars is not nearly enough for Kathy.

Kimberly McNeill

Ricky Bassi

My puppy loves her!! She has been very helpful and supportive! Gave me great tips and I appreciate and value her. If anyone is considering her assistance don’t hesitate! Super professional and just overall very kind!!

Ricky Bassi

Amber Mills

Kathy and her staff are amazing. They take such great care of my pets when I am away. Its a great feeling to know my dogs are comfortable in their home and getting great care. I highly recommended All Gods Creatures.

Amber Mills

Rachael Hall

Kathy and her team are everything you need in a pet sitter. First and foremost, my animals just love her. Her level of professionalism and animal knowledge are unparalleled. She understands animal behaviour and is highly trained for medical emergencies. She follows directions exactly, has excellent communication and sends regular updates and pictures on every visit. Her prices are incredibly reasonable for the outstanding service you and your animals recieve. She goes above and beyond every time and I’ve used her for years! Cannot recommend her highly enough.

Rachael Hall

Missy Calisher

Kathy is wonderful and caring!! She did such a good job taking care of our sweet babies. She keeps you updated on each visit and with pictures too! Definitely recommend for in-home pet care!

Missy Calisher

Online Appointments

Tell us what you need and we’ll be happy to schedule an appointment.

Subscribe

Sign up to receive our newsletter, and updated specials and events.